close x

Building design awards

From traditional thatched cottages to historic houses and more contemporary designs, the New Forest National Park is renowned for the character of its buildings.

Our Building Design Award winners for 2017 will be announced soon.

Nominations are accepted for schemes that enhance or protect the built environment of the National Park in the following categories:

  • extensions
  • individual buildings
  • larger developments

You can read about the 2015 and 2016 winners using the links on the left of this page.

If you have any questions please email

Newsletter Image





Six free walking routes when you sign up for New Forest Newsletter